Hotel Cenobio dei Dogi, is a four star hotel in Camogli. The unique atmosphere of this location, combined with the highly professional staff and shared management of the Hotel Cenobio dei Dogi , guarantee top-notch quality service, creating a perfect balance for both business and leisure clientele.
Above the shores of the quaint fishing village of Camogli sits one of the most refined hotels in Liguria. Its history dates back to 1565 when an aristocratic family of Doges which governed certain areas in Italy decided to build a villa on the rocky coast at the foot of Mount Portofino, which is now a natural park. Originally called Villa Franca del Castellaro, it also housed a lovely chapel, which still stands today, built to suit the needs of the priests and cardinals who were frequent guests at the Villa. Over the years, the villa was passed down through generations of heirs until it was finally purchased by the noble family of engineer Emilio De Ferrari and his wife Adelia. After transforming the property into a park, in 1956 the villa was converted into an exclusive hotel, the Cenobio dei Dogi, with 107 splendide rooms, many of which are appeared on the gulf of heaven and the wonderful bay of Camogli.
The villa of the Dogi was frequently visited by cardinals and priests, and in the 17th century a chapel was built for their use. The chapel has been completely restored and is open to visitors.